Doctor Who Series 7 Premier and Prequel!

[youtube http://youtu.be/T3OJGVKzdfU]

Here’s a short video at the London Premier of the first episode of the series, “Asylum of the Daleks”

Considering what a HUGE #Wholigan I am, (‘Wholigan’ is my invented word for a Doctor Who fan) you are bound to hear about Doctor Who a LOT this week, due to the series 7 premier this coming Saturday. That being the case, I wanted to post a bunch of videos that have been hitting YouTube recently.

Here’s a video interview with Karen Gillan and Arthur Darville (Amy and Rory Pond/Williams)

[youtube http://youtu.be/meOjflmGhSc]

Here’s a video interview with Executive Producers Caro Skinner and Steven Moffat

[youtube http://youtu.be/WbrvOBBF4aw]

And here’s the first of five episodes of a prequel series being released one-a-day leading up to the Series 7 Premier. This is called “Pond Life”

[youtube http://youtu.be/CMdBsc5pQ1k]

I will post every episode of this prequel series as they become available.
Doctor Who series 7 premiers  on BBC America on Saturday, September 1st at 9:00 p.m. PST. I’m sure I will be blowing up GetGlue and Twitter during commercial breaks, so hit me up in either of those places if you want to join in on the chat.

About Alloy Matt

Happy Husband | Beardsman | Blogger | Dreamer | Wholigan | Drinker of Coffees | Tweeter of Hashtags | Gamer of Table Tops | Amature Astronomer | Fanboy of Apple

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Doctor Who, Geek, Nerd, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hello Matt 🙂

    I’m probably not commenting in the right place, but I live in Lebanon and I was wondering if you knew of any Whofest or Con type gatherings locally?? My little boy is 8 and a HUGE fan as am I and it would be awesome if we could go geek together. I have had some success with my Etsy shop GallifreyanMarket and my DW shoes and would like to splurge a little and cosplay for the first time o_o any info you have would be great. Thanks a bunch!

    Melissa ( whovianmom)

    • I do not, although I would LOVE to organize such an event! Some sort of mini-nerdcon in Albany or Corvallis. I know there are plenty of nerd things going on in Portland, but I want nerdy things to happen closer to us. If more people approach me about this, I will try to get something going. I know my nerdhurd would be STOKED on that! Thanx for visiting and commenting on my little blog! 🙂 Can I ask how you found my blog?

    • Do you have Wholigan (that’s my word for Doctor Who fans; like Whovian) friends that would attend such an event? I can think of maybe 8 people around here that would. If I can manage to find 25+ people that would be interested, I would be willing to organize small events like viewings and gaming groups and such.

  2. So sorry, I just found this site again 😦 I have a few friends locally that are Wholigans ( very nice btw) unfortunately most of my dw fan friends are in the UK or Australia. Some of my family members are but I could probably only guarantee about 5 guests. Maybe if we were to advertise at the colleges? I don’t remember how I found your site? Maybe looking for a con or a key word that popped up. I have a shop called GallifreyanMarket on Etsy ? Could you have commented on my shoes? They are all over the place lol, DW themed shoes. Maybe email me at gallifreyanmarket@gmail.com 🙂 I will log in also but that didn’t appear to work last time as I had no notification that you responded to my comment.

    Allons-y!!

Leave a Reply

