Post “Just A Game Con” Wrap-Up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gamecon in Corvallis, OR began yesterday and is going until 6pm tonight. I played some Magic: The Gathering, sure. I really went so I could play some games that I hadn’t played before or to play some familiar games in a different way.

I was in a 5 person game of Dominion that encompassed the core set and  3 expansion sets (Intrigue, Seaside and Cornucopia) as well! That was massive! I also got to play two games I’ve never played before, Smallworld and Settlers of Catan. They were both a blast and Catan was the only game I got pwned on.
I also met a few gamers that are into the idea of starting a regular weekly/bi-weekly gaming group! All in all, Gamecon was an amazing time. I went with the goal of playing some games I’ve never played, and hopefully meeting some other cool gamers that wanted to start a regular group. #SUCCESS

About Alloy Matt

Happy Husband | Beardsman | Blogger | Dreamer | Wholigan | Drinker of Coffees | Tweeter of Hashtags | Gamer of Table Tops | Amature Astronomer | Fanboy of Apple

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Board, Card, Gaming, Magic: The Gathering and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

