My New Blog

My last blog is housed on Tumblr, and I just realized the problem with having a Tumblr blog. Once you decide that your over Tumblr and need a REAL blog, you can’t export your Tumblr Blog. The functionality isn’t built in to Tumblr. That being the case, I don’t want to re-post two years worth of blog posts that are on Tumblr. So, what I have decided to do, is leave all those old posts there and just re-post the last 5  posts from my Tumblr to here. You can still hit me up on Tumblr and read all those old posts , if you like (some of those pieces are very good and I am very proud of them) I just want a blog that looks a little more professional and has better SEO referencing. #NerdAlert

You may remember that I tried making this transition via self hosting before, but the cost became too great, and I had to shut that blog down. This is going to be free, so it will be more affordable. I will still be posting on Tumblr, but not to the extent that I had been before. Another reason that I consider a good reason, is that I recently got an iPad, and will using it as my primary blogging interface. Tumblr doesn’t have an iPad app, but WordPress does. Considering that I have been toying with the idea of switching blog platforms anyway, the discovery of a lack of Tumblr app for iPad put it over the top, for me.

Over the next week, I will be back posting the last 5 posts from my Tumblr page and a brand new post at the end of the week. I hope you enjoy the transition (or at least tolerate it) as I know that I will like WordPress over Tumblr. My RSS feed address will not change, so if you are subscribed to my blog via RSS, the transition will be virtually seamless for you. This new blog will take over the alloymatt.com URL in the near future as well, so you also won’t have to change your this blog in your “Favorites” either, should that be how you check out my blog. Of course my Twitter will stay the same, so you can always “Follow” me there, as well.

About Alloy Matt

Happy Husband | Beardsman | Blogger | Dreamer | Wholigan | Drinker of Coffees | Tweeter of Hashtags | Gamer of Table Tops | Amature Astronomer | Fanboy of Apple

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Alloy Productions, Board, Books, Card, Comic Books, Doctor Who, Gaming, Magic: The Gathering, Movies, Music, RPG, Stephen King, Television, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

