Motion Comics: Stephen King’s “N.” and Dark Horse’s “The Secret”

I am a big fan of comics, as you MUST know, by now. I also am a big fan of YouTube videos. These two things come together nicely in motion comics. It is hard to find motion comics, and I don’t have any idea why that is, because they always impress me. There are a couple I greatly enjoy, and I want to take a second to point you too them, should you be looking for motion comics.

[youtube http://youtu.be/yM1eetA9BRs]

This first video is of Stephen King’s “N.” which is written by Stephen King and features artwork by Alex Maleev (Heroes) It came out in 2008 and was my introduction to motion comics. The video above is just the first episode of the series, but I greatly enjoyed this series in all of its formats. You can watch the full series of “N.” for free on YouTube. I took a moment to create a YouTube playlist of “N.” and you can head over to that playlist by CLICKING HERE.

[youtube http://youtu.be/JgK41TDKYjE]

The above video is the first episode/issue (epissue? I like that.) of Dark Horse’s “The Secret.” This comic features Mike Richardson as the writer and Jason Shawn Alexander as the artist. There’s only 5 epissues out so far, but it has been an amazing story so far! “The Secret’ is currently airing on the Geek & Sundry YouTube channel, so head over there and get subscribed for updates to “The Secret,” as well as some other motion comics and the general geekery that goes on there. It has to be my favorite YouTube channel!

As I said before, I really enjoy motion comics, but have trouble finding them. Please hit me up in the comments section below or on Twitter if you have any good suggestions!

About Alloy Matt

Happy Husband | Beardsman | Blogger | Dreamer | Wholigan | Drinker of Coffees | Tweeter of Hashtags | Gamer of Table Tops | Amature Astronomer | Fanboy of Apple

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Comic Books, Motion Comics, Stephen King and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

